Academic Calendar

drone photo of campus and 91麻豆天美 Tahoe
 
 
First Day of Classes
Monday April 8
Credit by Examination Friday April 12
Last day to drop with no record (full-quarter courses) Friday April 19
Last day to drop with a "W" Grade (full-quarter courses) Friday May 24
CAMPUS CLOSED - Memorial Day Holiday
Monday May 27
CAMPUS CLOSED - Juneteenth Holiday
Wednesday
June 19
Last Day to Declare P/NP Option (full-quarter classes) Friday June 21
Final Exams Tuesday-Friday June 25-June 28
2024 Commencement Ceremony Friday June 28
Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings.
CAMPUS CLOSED - Independence Day Holiday
Thursday
July 4
First Day of Classes Monday July 8
Credit by Exam (if offered) Monday July 12
Last Day to Drop w/No Record* Friday July 12
Last Day to Petition for Summer Conferral Friday July 12

Last Day to Drop with a "W" Grade (6-week session)

Monday July 29

Intensive Spanish Summer Institute (ISSI)

Monday - Friday July 29 - August 2

Last Day to Declare P/NP Option (6-week session)

Friday
August 9
Final Exams Monday - Friday August 12 - 16
End of Summer Quarter
Friday August 16
 * Please contact 91麻豆天美's Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings.
CAMPUS CLOSED - Labor Day Holiday
Monday
September 2
Convocation & State of the College Address (closed until 1pm)
Thursday
September 12
First Day of Classes Monday September 16
Credit by Examination
Friday September 20
Last Day to Drop w/No Record (full-quarter classes) Friday September 27
Last Day to Petition for Fall Conferral Friday October 4
Last day to Drop with a "W" Grade (full-quarter classes) Friday November 1
CAMPUS CLOSED - Veterans Day Holiday
Friday November 11
No Classes or Labs
Monday - Sunday  November 25 - December 1
CAMPUS CLOSED - Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 27 - December 1
Last Day to Declare P/NP Option (full-quarter classes)
Friday December 6
Final Exams Monday - Thursday December 9 - December 12
Winter Recess
Friday - Sunday December 13 - January 5
Please contact Enrollment Services for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings.
Last Day to Petition for Winter Conferral Friday December 13, 2024
First Day of Classes Monday January 6
Credit by Examination Friday January 10
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs   Saturday & Sunday January 18 & 19
CAMPUS CLOSED - Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Monday January 20
Last day to drop with no record (full-quarter courses) Friday January 17
CAMPUS CLOSED - Lincoln's Birthday Holiday
Friday February 14
No Saturday/Sunday Classes or Labs
Saturday & Sunday February 15 & 16
CAMPUS CLOSED - Washington's Birthday Holiday Monday February 17
Last day to petition for Graduation (Spring conferral) Friday February 21
Last day to drop with a "W" Grade (full-quarter courses) Friday February 21
Last Day to Declare P/NP Option (full-quarter courses) Friday March 21
Final Exams Tuesday - Friday March 25 - March 28
Spring Break Saturday - Sunday March 29 - April 6

Please contact Enrollment Services for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending
on the length of the course and number of meetings.

First Day of Classes
Monday April 7
Credit by Examination Friday April 11
Last day to drop with no record (full-quarter courses) Friday April 18
Last day to drop with a "W" Grade (full-quarter courses) Friday May 23
CAMPUS CLOSED - Memorial Day Holiday
Monday May 26
CAMPUS CLOSED - Juneteenth Holiday
Thursday
June 19
Last Day to Declare P/NP Option (full-quarter classes) Friday June 20
Final Exams Monday - Thursday June 23 - June 26
2024 Commencement Ceremony Friday June 27
Please contact the Enrollment Services office for specific dates for short-term or irregularly scheduled courses. Deadlines vary depending on the length of the course and number of meetings.